Flea Market Time…Oh My!

We went over the big mountain to visit family and friends this past weekend.  One of my best friends was selling her jewelry at the 97 Flea Market and we just had to check it out.  What a fun, fun flea market!!  It was at a fruit stand out on highway 97 and was complete with live music, beer garden, vendors, and ice cream for the kids.

Image

Image

The only downside to the event was the temperature.  I didn’t realize until afterwards that I caught the thermometer in the picture and it says 104.

Image

Despite the heat, we had a great time looking around and visiting.

Image

Hank was hot. He was a little cranky…

Image

Until his brother found this wood truck to play in.

Image

This band was great!! Wish I could remember their name.

Image

This is one of my best friends in the whole wide world. Charissa. I met her when I was 9 and we’ve been friends ever since.  We share many things, including last names (my maiden name).  We share a love for good talks, jewelry making, and trying to find the perfect condiment for dinner.  She’s one of the funniest people I know and is a true friend.   Love her!

2 thoughts on “Flea Market Time…Oh My!

Leave a Reply

