Out With The Old…In With The New

Dear Brass Hammer,

Thank you for allowing me to stamp so many letters with you during our adventure in jewelry making.  You’ve served me well.  After thousands of letters you’ve hammered into precious metals, it’s time for you to have a new home.  A home in Mr. Farmers toolbox.  He’ll be so happy because he’s been secretly admiring and drooling over you for over a year now.  You’ll probably help him with his next brake job or some other task and I’m sure he’ll love you as much as I did.

Hopefully, within another year or so, you’ll get a friend next to you in the toolbox.

With Love,

Betsy

p.s. Have I officially lost it?  Here’s my new hammer…isn’t it pretty??

 

Leave a Reply

