Vacation Coming Up

Source: Pinterest
I like to think this will be me coming up.  Fedora included.
My husband is on vacation starting March 2nd and that means I will be on vacation too.  It’s been a long 4 months since our last full week together and we definitely need another week together.  Farmer works in shipping so you can imagine how ‘peak’ season (aka. Christmas) can take its toll on our little family and there’s not a lot of relaxation happening mid-week around here.  At least for him.  Me on the other hand, that’s a different story.
 
 
I’m fortunate to be able to work from home, take those moments during the day when I need a break and some R&R.  The best thing about working for myself is I get to take vacation right along with Farmer.  We don’t go somewhere every time, we don’t ‘relax’ every time, but we are together every time…and that’s the most important part.
 
 
So, starting March 1st, I’ll be MIA for 10 days.
It’ll either be 10 days of this:

Source: Pinterest

Or this:

Source: Pinterest

Or, I don’t know, maybe this:

Source: Pinterest

Can you see the trend of my ideal vacation?
Basically, it entails lying around doing a whole lotta nothing.  Is that wrong?
Mr. Farmer asked me what I wanted to do and want to know what I said?  I told him I’d love 3 hours to read a book with no interruptions, no kids asking for something.
As all moms know, vacation isn’t really ‘vacation’ for moms.  We are still on duty.  Full Time.  So, most likely I’ll be doing this for a week:

source: pinterest

But maybe, just maybe, I’ll get the chance to pick up a book, a really good book, and just be.
 
Now, what I need from you is that really good book recommendation.  Something for vacation.  Not a self-help. Not an instruction manual. Not something so scary I won’t be able to sleep on vacation.  Not something so deep I’ll be confused all vacation.  I’m picky, huh?
 
I want something that’s easy to get into, that soaks me in, so I basically won’t want to put it down for those blissful 3 hours.  Ok?  Please comment with those kinds of books.  Pretty please?
One thought on “Vacation Coming Up

  1. Ahhh, the vacation pictures you found look soooo relaxing and wonderful. I’m sure you will enjoy many hours of peace and quiet, with a good book and some sunshine! I read one of Nicolas Sparks book on a Hawaiian vacation and it was perfect. An easy read, with a feel good story.

Leave a Reply

