Happy Belated Valentine’s Day

Has it really been 5 days since I last blogged.  Goodness me.  Not good.  See?  Here’s the problem I have.  It’s not a problem of forgetting I have a blog, it’s a problem of prioritizing my time to actually blog.  Hmmmm….How do I fix this ‘problem’?

I told my friend that I was going to make a list.  A list of all the things I need to get done.  Um…that list became over a page long in about 5 minutes.  So, I’m thinking it may need to be tweaked a bit.  Maybe a list that is a little more realisitic.

At the top of that list was: 1. Blog 2. List new designs 3. Clean out my baby boy’s room (well, technically not a baby anymore, but a girl can dream, right?)

So, tonight I’m proud to announce that I’ve crossed off two outta three things.  Henry’s room cleaned out – Check.  New blog post done – Check.  Ahhh…that feels great!

Here are some random pictures of things that were keeping me busy since I last blogged.

Park with Daddy

 

Eating Converstion Hearts

 

Making Chicken Piccata with Capers (I had every intention of having a finished photo for you but that just didn't happen...we ate it too fast!)

 

We also celebrated my mom’s birthday this weekend.  She’s one of the lucky ones to have her birthday on Valentine’s day.  I’m not so sure she ever thought it was that great.  Birthdays and Valentine’s always celebrated together?  Kinda like those Christmas babies… right?  Not all it’s cracked up to be.

That about sums up my weekend/week so far.  How about yours?

One thought on “Happy Belated Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

