Love Is In The Air {GIVEAWAY}

This is the time of year when Valentine treasuries are being curated all over the Etsy community.  I’ve been happy to have some of my creations included in them.  This one was particularly lovely this evening.  It featured my ‘i love you’ envelope necklace.  Click HERE to view the treasury.

This Valentine’s Day has me thinking about what I want to do for the sweet little loves in my life.   The big one and the two little ones.   But what should I do this  year?  What can I do that’s different from the other years?  Buy a heart shaped box of chocolates?  Probably.  Buy a couple cards?  Most likely.  Make these gorgeous Sweet Pies?  I think I may have to give them a try.

Source: The Farm Chicks

These are from Serena’s blog (aka. The Farm Chicks) and she has step by step instructions on making them.  Now, let’s see if I can do it too.

Sweet treats may be the way to my own heart, and to my boys, but my little ones really, really love to do crafts.  They get so excited when I tell them it’s time to get the scissors, glue sticks, and paper out.  So, this year I might have to give these a whirl!

Source: Martha Stewart

Um….how adorable would these be????

Now,  I think it may be time for some Customer Love!  I’m going to be giving away one of these necklaces tomorrow afternoon!

Here’s how to enter my giveway:

~ Leave a comment on my blog, telling me what your favorite gift to receive for Valentine’s Day is.  Is is chocolate? Jewelry?  A day of shopping with no kids? 😉

I’ll randomly pick a winner tomorrow afternoon between 3-4 pm, PST.  Have fun!

27 thoughts on “Love Is In The Air {GIVEAWAY}

  1. For Valentine’s Day I’d love to receive the gift of a clean house…cleaned by someone else! This is beautiful! Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. Hubby isn’t big on gift giving, so any little thing is really a treat! I would love a hand stamped necklace with our kids name on it or any jewelry really. I think I need to start dropping hints for next year 🙂

  3. My favourite gift to receive for Valentines day is a night out with my family. Someone else cooks and cleans, what could be better?

  4. Sadly, after over 10 years together, the Valentines Day gifts are a thing of the past. (which I have come to terms with seeing as everything is so insanely overpriced around the holiday and the practical side of me has overtaken the wanting to be showered with gifts side!) BUT the perfect gift would be a gift card to the mall and an afternoon spend all alone shopping! I don’t get to shope nearly enough!

  5. My favorite gift to receive from the hubbs is a thoughtful card; which always makes me cry because sentimental he is not. But a ‘perfect’ gift would be a card AND a day out shopping without kids. 🙂

  6. I really want a new fun outfit that I just would never splurge on (aka trip to the mall)! But instead I already snooped and found out I’m getting chocolate truffles from my favorite chocolate company in Asheville, NC…so that’s cool too!

Leave a Reply

