Favorite Finds on Pinterest

Once you get going on Pinterest, it’s hard to stop.  I find myself awake long past my bedtime, when the house is quiet, pinning random things I see and love.   I wanted to share some of my favorite pins from today.  This one is my all-time favorite. 

source: pinterest

 I am always telling myself that I need to document my childen’s lives better.  I need to take more pictures.  I need to write down more things they say.  I need to do so much more for them and with them.  When I saw this photo on Pinterest, I knew immediately that I wanted to start doing this for my kids.  I’ll have to get together with Fleming Photo Studio again for some more shots.

source: Pinterest

For my 5 year old, I would have to change it up a bit, naturally.  His would read:

Age 5

loves swimming, his daddy, his brother, scootering, camping, Legos, trains, making cookies, pistachios

For my 2 year old, his would read something like this:

Age 2

loves his mama (he’s a going through a long seperation anxiety stage when I leave the room right now), his brother, food, cars, mama’s iphone, wrestling, food, copying big brother, food

A couple weeks ago, I came across a list of the Top Children’s booklist for preschoolers.  At the top was Winnie the Pooh.  I decided to pull out my old copy and start reading it.  We read about 3-4 page a night, usually until the 2 year old starts climbing all over us and big brother gets distracted.  Since the movie came out, I thought what a wonderful book to read before we go see it.  Naturally, Pinterest is full of Pooh items. 

source: Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Favorite Finds on Pinterest

  1. Don’t wait to make an appointment with a photographer. Just pull out your point and shoot and capture their everyday spontaneous moments. Those are the real memories of their lives you and they will want to save. 🙂

  2. I agree with Shari….check out my latest profile picture….priceless…and I know my kids and grandkids love looking at just crazy pictures of them from the past because it brings back so many great memories. And your boys are sooooooo dang cute!

Leave a Reply

