Lake Wenatchee Camping Trip

We had a nice, rainy, three day weekend spent over at Lake Wenatche State Park this weekend.  The words ‘nice’ and ‘rainy’ don’t really work for me these days.   With the past 8-10 months being some of the rainiest I have ever encountered while living over here on the ‘West Side’, I thought for sure that is would be nice over on the other side of the Cascades.  Boy, was I wrong.  But, at least we all felt at home while camping.  You know this Happy Camper necklace I’m giving away over at The Northwest Camper?

Well, I wore mine all weekend, to remind me that even though it was raining, I had to be a ‘happy camper’.  It worked.  Part of the time. 

Now, I’m ready for another three day weekend.  Only this time, I think I’m camping here:

Source: Pinterest.com

 I wish. 

In the meantime, I’ll continue to be a happy camper, I’ll continue to waste precious time on Pinterest, and I’ll continue to dream of sunny weather here in Western Washington.

OH, and you can head on over to The Northwest Camper and enter for one of my necklace.  Ends Tuesday.  Click HERE to enter.

 

Leave a Reply

