If Mama Ain’t Happy…Ain’t Nobody Happy….

Until I do a giveaway…which hopefully makes all Mamas happy.

My mom is a Valentine’s baby.  She loves hearts.  They’re in her blood…or is it the other way around?  Ok, sorry, it’s late and I’m a dork.

Anyways, she wears my heart earrings every time I see her  {thank you mom for digging them out and remembering to put them on to make me feel good…that’s what moms are for, right? >insert ‘wink wink'<) and this past Mother’s Day weekend, she asked me to make her a matching bracelet.  She wanted the same size disc with brown, skinny cord going through it. 

Is this what you wanted mama?

 

Oh, what’s that? You want to see it on?

 

Eeeeck Gads!  Where did my wrinkles come from?  I didn’t know I had so many.  So long macro setting. 

Since I had all this fun new cord to play with, I decided to make something for me…only with a twist.

 

Do you notices the ‘twist’?  Mama’s is strung differently, with a sterling silver clasp to connect (obviously I didn’t show this) and the ‘wish’ one is tied with knots to slip bigger and smaller.

So, do you ‘wish’ you had one of these?  I hope so. 

And here’s how you can get one….

Leave me a comment (on Facebook or here), telling me which way you like the bracelet.  Clasp or no clasp.  That’s it.  I’ll pick a winner at random to win a bracelet.  Easy Cheesy, right?   Giveaway will end Sunday night sometime. 😉

Ok, I’ve gotta go watch Idol…

~Betsy

24 thoughts on “If Mama Ain’t Happy…Ain’t Nobody Happy….

  1. Love love love these!! I like it with no clasp. Even if I an not picked count me in on ordering one… maybe two.

  2. I like it without!!!! But I also LOVE the silver bracelet that you are wearing in the first picture too…..”journey” quote….do you sell that too in your shop?? Thanks!!

  3. The “Mama” Loves it!! Thanks Honey…and I wear my heart earrings everyday..not just when I know I’ll will be seeing you 🙂

  4. I love the bracelet! Could it be made a specific size with the silver clasp? I have skinny wrists and would love to have one that fits close. Need to order the matching earrings too! Kileigh loves hers – they are so cute!! 🙂

  5. Ha ha ha! Betsy! I thought from the headline that you had a pendant or bracelet that said “If Mama Ain’t Happy…Ain’t Nobody Happy…. ” I was going to sign up for one right away! I bet it would sell like hotcakes! Love you. Jen

  6. Pingback: Sunday Favs | Betsy Farmer Designs

  7. I like both, but think I would like the rustic look of the one without the clasp. I also have really small wrists, so knowing that I can adjust it makes me happy 🙂 Beautiful!

  8. First I must say that those are not wrinkles those are signs that you have one great camera! Clasp or no clasp I love to Wish! I really really like the journey bracelet ;o)

  9. I love the one tied with knots. This kind is easy to wear, easy for adjusting lengths etc.
    Interestingly Madelyn & I just had some discussion about “wish flowers” while seeing some on our walk to the park!
    We spent the whole time picking, blowing, and wishing. The park play toys got forgotten – captured moments with simple dandelions-this grandma loves every minute of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

