Monday Monday

The weekend is over.  The rain is here.  I don’t know about you but I’m dying for Spring over here.  I know April showers bring May flowers but what about October, November, December, January, February, and March showers too?  The pacific northwest is known for the wet, gray days, but I think this is a little excessive.

I’m getting the feeling that I’m not the only one ready for Spring.  I’m seeing spring themed treasuries popping up all over the Etsy world right now.  Gardening ones too.  Here are some of my favorite items that have been featured.

These beautiful teraniums are from the shop Doodlebirdie.  I love them!

And look at these little frogs.  Now, I’m not a HUGE fan of frogs in real life.  You should’ve seen me freak out a couple years ago when I’m sitting watching a movie with my husband and in-laws, lights are dimmed, I’m nursing my baby, when all of a sudden…I notice a frog jumping towards me.  So, naturally, I jump up with you know what exposed for everyone to see.  I hang onto my baby for dear life and run upstairs.  You shouldv’e seen this monster trying to attack my young.  I was just being protective. 

Oh wait, you probably don’t care about that but might care about these little cuties.  They come from the shop NorahJane.  You should really check out their shop.  Super cute little stamps that would be great additions to any collection!

And last, this bag comes from the shop Oh, Little Rabbit.  They make some of the cutest tea towels, bags and other home goods all with screen printing on them.  Very natural, simple and perfect for the country chic home.  

Hope everyone enjoys their Monday.  I’m off to get out of my pink robe and start my day.  What do you have planned today?

2 thoughts on “Monday Monday

Leave a Reply

