Special Requests

Have I ever said how much I love special requests?  The fact that someone loved my style of stamping and came to me to ask them to create a one of a kind piece is just another reason I love making these.   I had a mom down south who contacted me to make a  ‘pocket piece’, she called it.  She wanted to give one to her husband and one to the godfather of her daughter.  They are having a ceremony this weekend and she wanted them pretty quick.  I’m always happy when I have the materials on hand to make special requests and I love how these turned out. 

She wanted a disc with a cross in the middle, her daughter’s name below that, and the recipients name above the cross.  I gave these pieces hammered edges and then a light hammered finish on the front.  I hope these men enjoy these pieces forever and know they’ll think of Miss Sarah Rose when they hold them.

Leave a Reply

