Old Office

Just thought I’d show the world a picture of our pantry.  Well, what used to be our pantry.  Pretty bad, huh?  During the holiday shopping season in my shop, I found myself putting orders together all over our kitchen and dining area.  Jewelry boxes, packing envelopes, invoices…they were everywhere.  I had to find a solution to this dilemma.  I starting thinking.  That’s usually not a good thing when I start thinking too much…then I get tunnel vision and can’t seem to stop. 

The kids want me downstairs while I’m working.  I totally agree.  I can’t work from home and be a mom at the same time if I’m not with them.  Doesn’t work.  So, I had to find a solution to this problem of needing an official ‘work space’ downstairs. 

So, take a long, hard look at the pantry (if you dare).  Tomorrow, I’ll introduce you to my new (downstairs) office. 

~Betsy

Leave a Reply

