Glimpse Into My Week

We played basketball this week. Twice.  I hadn’t ‘played’ basketball in over 10 years. Can you believe it?  I felt so cool when I actually got the ball in that thing they call a hoop.  Or is it a basket?  I don’t know and I didn’t care.  It was fun.  I ran around trying to dribble, stop, shoot.  Lucky for us me, we were the only ones playing.  That really helped my self esteem.  My boys thought I was awesome every time I got it in that darn basket.  ‘Yay mom!  You did it!’.  I felt like I was on top of the world.

They also got a kick out of making homemade play dough this week.  Thanks to Pinterest, I found a great recipe for the stuff and we whipped up a couple batches.

The little guys played with this for hours and it was a nice change to the stinky Playdoh from the store.

I found the recipe over at HowDoesShe?, which is a fantastic website/blog for all you mommas out there!  Check it out!

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Glimpse Into My Week

Leave a Reply

